Friday, November 17, 2017

11 . 17 . 2017 ... 13" x 13" Abstract on Gesso'd, sand-textured Khadi Paper and Linen ...

Monday, October 23, 2017

10 . 23 . 2017 ... Small Abstract 8" x 8" with a 4" off-white double mat...
Visit my Web Page at:   eaverdinefineart.weebly.com by clicking on the block up above ..

Thursday, October 12, 2017


10 . 12 . 2017  ... 9" x 9" Abstracts on gesso'd sand-texture Khadi paper in a 4" off-white mat

Saturday, October 7, 2017


10 . 7 . 2017   ... Abstract Titled: Base Red  ... 10" x 10" floating in a 4" off-white 8 ply mat and framed.

Wednesday, October 4, 2017









                          10 . 4 . 2017 ...   Out adventuring the mountains...  Now I must paint more..

Sunday, October 1, 2017


                           10 . 1 . 2017 ...  Abstract 6" x 6" with a 4" off-white mat and framed...

Wednesday, September 27, 2017





9 . 27 . 2017  ...  Abstracts 7" x 7"on 1000 gsm Khadi paper, with 4" off-white mats

Friday, September 8, 2017



9 . 8 . 2017  ... Abstracts 10" x 11" and 10" x 10" on gesso'd, sand-textured 1000 gsm Khadi paper with a 4" off-white mat

Thursday, September 7, 2017




                                   9 . 7 . 2017  ...   Abstracts ... Two 10" x 11"s  and a 8" x 8"

Saturday, August 19, 2017



                       8 . 19 . 2017  ...   Watercolors ... From an earlier posting....  11" x 14"

Friday, August 18, 2017


8 . 18 . 2017 ... This watercolor was painted awhile back ... I think the best part of this particular painting is the cold blue grouping of rocks in the foreground...  The rest of it is just so-so.  Hope you enjoy ...  I've been doing Abstracts for the past 6 months, but I think I'll drift back over to the Utah landscapes for the rest of the year ... Try something more in watercolor and some liquid graphite ... something towards a more freestyle sketching direction..... Maybe try and hone some sort of sketching routine/rhythm ... something a little looser...

Monday, August 14, 2017


                                    8 . 14 . 2017 ... Abstract 9" x 9" in a 4" off-white mat

              8 . 14 . 2017 ... Abstract .. Liquid graphite and watercolor 9 1/2" x 13" in 4" mat ...

Saturday, August 12, 2017


                               8 . 12 . 2017 ... Watercolor ... Framed to 11" x 14"  Price $575

Monday, August 7, 2017

8 . 3 . 2017 ... Small watercolor 5" x  6" in a 3 1/2" off white mat  ... Price $300

Saturday, July 29, 2017





7 . 29 . 2017 .... Four finished Abstracts for this month ... They will still need to be matted and taken out of this frame and put into a larger same-type frame once mats are on....  Probably end up being 20" square on the outside

Friday, July 14, 2017


            7 . 14 . 2017    ...  Abstract 9' x 9" on Khadi paper mounted in a 4" off-white 8 ply mat



Abstract 8.5 x 8.5" on Khadi paper , unmatted

Thursday, July 13, 2017


7 . 13 . 2017  ... Abstract 9" x 9" in a 4" off-white mat.  Watercolor and red toned liquid graphite on 1000 gsm Khadi rough paper

Monday, July 3, 2017


7 . 3 . 2017 ... 8" x 10" Abstract secured down to a 1/4 sheet of 1000 gsm Khadi paper and set into a 4" off-white mat

Wednesday, June 21, 2017



6 . 21 . 2017 ...  A few landscapes (fields) from my past work ....



Monday, June 19, 2017




6 . 19 . 2017   ... From my stacks of sketches  ... They've been shown before in earlier posts as matted pieces...